Hello dear blog. You feel abandoned? I don’t blame you. I’ll try to do better. Promise.

So, as usual, a lot has happend during the last couple of months and many exciting and demanding projects are on the horizon. I thought I’d give an update and fill in the blanks.

This blog was created as a place for me to show and reflect mainly upon my study-related projects, but also some of my personal projects. First and foremost to keep my own sanity (since I’ve spent the last 18 months doing online courses, in other words; one starts talking to one self..). It also requires a high level of self motivation. I’ve had to find my own personal reasons for doing what I do and constantly remind myself of those reasons, and they’ve needed to go beyond external motivations, as I’ve found that internal motivations are far stronger incentives for the long haul.

 

motivation

 

 

Alright, now that’s out of the way, what have I been up to since the start of 2013?

For the Game Design course, we’ve started the final project which lasts till June 10th, where we are to complete a game from scratch and through to launch. Not a small task, to say the least. However, I’ll post the updates for this project (working title Project Gold 2013 – Northern Division) in a seperate post. Like to keep the categories as clean and systemized as posible. 😉

 

As for the Media Pedagogy course, well… I admit I haven’t given it as much time as I perhaps should have. The exam date is set to May 31st, so I’ll have to wrap it up before then.

The thing is that I find the subject it self is rather intriguing, however some of the material is written by – what I generally imagine to be – a tea sipping 60-something year old guy with his nose stuck up in the air who spends the better part of his days coming up with the most elaborate synonyms for every academic expression as to show how well articulated he is, rather than set out to be easily understood by the larger part of the population.

I guess that’s what you get when you venture out into academic circles though and into the study of studying. I’ll bear with it, but I’m not sure I agree with it.

 

Six year meme

 

And on that note, I’ll slip into the last part on the agenda..

I’ve felt the need for a different blog, one that is not directly linked to my studies. A place where I can speak more freely on subject that stirs my heart and boggles the mind.

I’m not sure if there is a point in making such a blog, seeing as I don’t really have much time to write or update (as can be seen in this blog). Yet, the need has arisen from time to time, and sometimes, when the neurons fire of electrical impulses that resembles a chaotic firestorm, it is good to get some of those thoughts and ideas down on paper (be it in writing or through imagery) to calm the storm a little. So, yeah, maybe I will create such a virtual place.

I’ll be sure to post a link here in the comments section and in the sidebar if and when I do get around to setting up that additional blog.

 

 

